Item added to your cart.

Four Tet
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 1, 2001

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Kieran Hebden's debut record as Four Tet compelled pop-crits to coin a new genre entirely 'folktronica', and as a throwaway definition it explains Hebden's mastery of sumptuous organic phrases and delicate digital processing, but Pause is so much more than this. Expertly programmed drums skate between hip-hops boom-bap and skittering jazz signatures. Music boxes twinkle, xylophones glisten and guitar sequences sparkle with warm melody. A great achievement...

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Glue Of The World 5:02 Buy

    Glue Of The World

  2. 2 Twenty Three 3:34 Buy
  3. 3 Harmony One 1:41 Buy
  4. 4 Parks 6:03 Buy
  5. 5 Leila Came Around And We Watched A Video 1:39 Buy

    Leila Came Around And We Watched A Video

  6. 6 Untangle 4:36 Buy
  7. 7 Everything Is Alright 2:31 Buy

    Everything Is Alright

  8. 8 No More Mosquitoes 3:39 Buy

    No More Mosquitoes

  9. 9 Tangle 3:44 Buy
  10. 10 You Could Ruin My Day 7:03 Buy

    You Could Ruin My Day

  11. 11 Hilarious Movie Of The 90s 3:29 Buy

    Hilarious Movie Of The 90s

Four Tet

View More

Domino Recording Co

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences