Item added to your basket:

Halcyon Veil
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2017
Gift This Product

Rabit’s Halcyon Veil label fronts an LP from the exciting new artist Mhysa. fantasii is a record in the same vein as recent releases from ANGEL-HO, Chino Amobi, Mykki Blanco and Klein. It doesn’t so much tiptoe the line between contemporary r&b and club music as hop from one side to the other while simultaneously examining and redefining the musical expression of queer black experience. Take the opening salvo of ‘Special Need Intro’, ‘Glory Be Black’ and ‘Spectrum’. Kicking off with a piece that sounds like a Timbaland edit of Arca - or maybe it’s the other way around - we are dropped into the befuddling mass of voice that is ‘Glory Be Black’ before sent on our way with the Kelela-flavoured ‘Spectrum’. And that’s just the first three tracks. A charged and vital album.

Read More
  1. 1 Special Need Intro 2:06 Mhysa Buy
  2. 2 Glory be Black 3:56 Mhysa Buy
  3. 3 Spectrum 3:35 Mhysa Buy
  4. 4 Tonight 0 Mhysa Buy
  5. 5 Strobe 2:28 Mhysa Buy
  6. 6 Bb 6:11 Mhysa Buy
  7. 7 Diamond (Lovely Freestyle) 0 Mhysa Buy
  8. 8 Siren song 3:38 Mhysa Buy
  9. 9 Mintys Interlude 0 Mhysa Buy
  10. 10 You Not About That Lyfe 3:55 Mhysa Buy
  11. 11 For Doris Payne 6:19 Mhysa Buy

Halcyon Veil

View More: Halcyon Veil


View More: Bass
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.