Item added to your basket:

The Never End
The Never End
Apron Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2017

Apron Records (Funkineven, Seven Davis Jr.) are responsible for this new bit from Ohio house OG Hanna. The one born Warren Harris fronts six cuts that evince all the dexterity and knowhow of his near-twenty-years in the game. Starting from the same post-jazz position of so many great musicians, Hanna turns an ear for harmony and desire to explore dance music to various exciting ends. ‘Punk’, ‘July’ and ‘Twombleys Glen’ bring to mind top-shelf Moodymann and Parrish with some extra snap in the drums; the opener and closer show a neat symmetry in their weightless fusion stylings; and ‘Deceptiv’ moves closer to footwork, albeit with the drums slapping as hard as a jungle tune.

Read More
  1. 1 Being 1:35 Hanna
  2. 2 Punk 1:54 Hanna
  3. 3 Deceptiv 1:51 Hanna
  4. 4 July 1:53 Hanna
  5. 5 Twombleys Glen 1:46 Hanna
  6. 6 When 0:49 Hanna


Apron Records

View More Apron Records
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.