Item added to your cart.

Moses Boyd
Absolute Zero EP
Exodus Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 4, 2017

Moses Boyd has placed himself at the fertile nexus of jazz and club music in recent years. Along with two solo releases, the drummer has collaborated with the likes of Four Tet and Floating Points as well as picking up MOBO and Worldwide Awards for his unique brand of liquid-limbed playing. Absolute Zero sees Boyd incorporate some square-wave sourness into four tracks of dance-not-dance music. Though there are strains of instrumental grime both new and old across the EP, the dense drumming and pretty, faintly cosmic synth work pitches Absolute Zero somewhere between The Comet is Coming, Daphni and the seminal Gang Gang Dance/Tinchy Stryder collab ‘Princes’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 After Tomorrow 6:33 Buy
  2. 2 Square Up 6:12 Buy
  3. 3 Sirens 5:40 Buy
  4. 4 Absolute Zero 2:56 Buy

Moses Boyd

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences