Item added to your cart.

Natureboy Flako
Natureboy Flako
Five Easy Pieces
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 4, 2017


Flako has already united with Five Easy Pieces a few times. The list of collaborations includes the release of his 2015 LP Natureboy - a Bleep album of the week at the time, no less. As such, it makes ineffable sense that the label should be there to see Flako spread his wings under the new alias … Natureboy Flako! The six cuts here were culled from over 200 recording sessions following the producer’s move to Berlin in 2015. The off-the-cuff feel to the recordings - most of the songs were recorded in one take, and overdubbing was kept to a minimum - lends a lively spontaneity to cuts like the Floating Points-indebted ‘Movement II’ and the Four Tet-on-steroids ‘Brute’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Maraçao Natureboy Flako- 3:09 Buy
  2. 2 Brute Natureboy Flako- 4:13 Buy
  3. 3 Devil's Gun Natureboy Flako- 4:14 Buy
  4. 4 Movement II Natureboy Flako- 4:17 Buy
  5. 5 Joyous Natureboy Flako- 2:52 Buy
  6. 6 Last Scene Natureboy Flako- 3:24 Buy

Natureboy Flako

View More

Five Easy Pieces

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences