Item added to your cart.

Accidental Jnr
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 25, 2017


Bambooman has been steadily gaining traction since the drop of his Hollowed EP in 2013. Four years and a half-dozen releases later, the Yorkshire artist comes through with his first LP. It is easy to see how Bambooman has won the affections of Gilles Peterson these past few years. Whispers is built from the same blocks as the stuff that ends up on Peterson’s Brownswood label. Neo-soul chord progressions, sloping post-Dilla beatwork and tasteful house stylings all feature heavily across the fourteen tracks. Bambooman’s skill is to blend all of the sounds together into a composite whole. He also brings out the best of his collaborators - check Kashmere’s impassioned turn on ‘Daxamite’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Blocked Bambooman 1:54 Buy
  2. 2 Brisk Bambooman feat. Segilola 4:45 Buy
  3. 3 Daxamite Bambooman feat. Kashmere 3:30 Buy
  4. 4 Bird Season Bambooman 3:20 Buy
  5. 5 Frost Bambooman 5:17 Buy
  6. 6 Whispers Bambooman feat. Elsa Hewitt 3:13 Buy
  7. 7 Bronze Bambooman 1:55 Buy
  8. 8 Melt Bambooman 3:46 Buy
  9. 9 Static Bambooman 4:49 Buy
  10. 10 Louie Bambooman 5:27 Buy
  11. 11 Strain Bambooman 4:21 Buy
  12. 12 Manatee Bambooman 2:34 Buy
  13. 13 Water Break Bambooman 4:41 Buy
  14. 14 Caves Bambooman 4:33 Buy


Accidental Jnr

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences