Item added to your cart.

Dedicated to Bobby Jameson
Ariel Pink
Dedicated to Bobby Jameson
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2017

The man who would be pink returns with another album. His 11th, to be precise. Feels like more. This one is Ariel Pink’s first for Mexican Summer. As such, it contains 14 more lo-fi ditties - but that said, we are dealing with a bloke who has had a big hand in turning lo-fi into big business over the past few years. That wouldn’t be the case if he couldn’t write some decent tunes to back up the thread of hypnagogicism that runs through his catalogue. Cue the shoegaze pop of ‘Feels Like Heaven’ (was it ever going to sound like anything else with a title like that?), the bubbling indie-pop of ‘Another Weekend’, and the ‘Video Killed The Radio Star’-goes-grunge track ‘Time To Live’. Dam-Funk turns up on ‘Acting’, which is nice.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Time to Meet Your God Ariel Pink 2:40 Buy
  2. 2 Feels Like Heaven Ariel Pink 3:16 Buy
  3. 3 Death Patrol Ariel Pink 3:20 Buy
  4. 4 Santa's in the Closet Ariel Pink 3:01 Buy
  5. 5 Dedicated to Bobby Jameson Ariel Pink 3:50 Buy
  6. 6 Time to Live Ariel Pink 5:43 Buy
  7. 7 Another Weekend Ariel Pink 4:14 Buy
  8. 8 I Wanna Be Young Ariel Pink 2:36 Buy
  9. 9 Bubblegum Dreams Ariel Pink 3:12 Buy
  10. 10 Dreamdate Narcissist Ariel Pink 2:28 Buy
  11. 11 Kitchen Witch Ariel Pink 3:38 Buy
  12. 12 Do Yourself a Favor Ariel Pink 3:40 Buy
  13. 13 Acting Ariel Pink feat. D?M-FunK 4:31 Buy
  14. 14 Revenge of the Iceman Ariel Pink 3:25 Buy

Ariel Pink

Mexican Summer

Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.