Item added to your cart.

Island People
Island People
Island People
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2017
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Heavy weight trio of Conor Dalton, David Donaldson and Graeme Reedie band together to create this new eponymous album for Raster. Collaborative works that have evolved out of a three year long recording process, the tracks on Island People manage to sound distant yet inviting, cold and empty yet full of nostalgia. ‘Vultures and Doves’ brings to mind the synthetic textures of musicians such as DSR Lines and Donato Dozzy whilst ‘Breathing Spell’ evokes the work of Leyland Kirby or Porter Ricks. Top stuff here, we can’t wait for more!

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ember Island People 7:11 Buy
  2. 2 Colour District Island People 5:57 Buy
  3. 3 Vultures And Doves Island People 5:49 Buy
  4. 4 Thought I Knew You Island People 3:48 Buy
  5. 5 From The Sky Island People 8:43 Buy
  6. 6 Cogs Island People 6:01 Buy
  7. 7 Breathing Spell Island People 5:08 Buy
  8. 8 Kindling Island People 5:12 Buy
  9. 9 Sonde Island People 7:38 Buy
  10. 10 Song For The Sea Island People 6:19 Buy
  11. 11 Shadows And I Island People 5:26 Buy
  12. 12 Waterway Island People 4:48 Buy
  13. 13 Vogelsang Island People 5:00 Buy
  14. 14 Distance 7 Island People 2:37 Buy


Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.