Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Legendary industrial/proto-techno/coldwave whatever you want to call it producer Richard H Kirk unveils his first solo album in five years. Recorded back where it all began (Sheffield!), Dasein collects harsh noise infused house music such as the aptly named ‘Let’s Jack’, pounding warehouse cuts (‘Nuclear Cloud’) and seriously sinister avant-pop (‘Do It Right Now’). In fact, the latter brings to mind the weirdo crooning of Gary Wilson. Check out ‘Radioactive Water’ for some more relief from the heavier side of things, it builds and builds and retains the same sense of tension but has a slightly airier, almost Chris Carter feel to it.

Read More
  1. 1 Lets Jack Richard H Kirk 2:00
  2. 2 Lear Jet Richard H Kirk 2:00
  3. 3 Nuclear Cloud Richard H Kirk 2:00
  4. 4 Do It Right Now Richard H Kirk 2:00
  5. 5 New Lucifer / The Truth Is Bad Richard H Kirk 2:00
  6. 6 Radioactive Water Richard H Kirk 2:00
  7. 7 Invasion Pretext Richard H Kirk 2:00
  8. 8 20 Block Lockdown Richard H Kirk 2:00
  9. 9 Sub / Antartic / H20 Richard H Kirk 2:00

Richard H Kirk

Electronic and Electronica

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.