Item added to your basket.

Penelope One
Penelope Trappes
Penelope One
Optimo Music
Catalogue Number
OM LP 11 D
Release Date
June 2017
Gift This Product

JD Twitch’s Optimo Music label ready the debut LP from Penelope Trappes, an intriguing and (as the artist herself states) ‘trendless’ album filled with hints of This Mortal Coil, Carla Dal Forno and Fever Ray. The haunting minimalist soundscapes that guide Trappes meandering vocals along also point to the mysterious Caroline K and her obscure ‘Now Wait For Last Year’. Comparisons aside, Penelope One is a fantastic and deeply personal sounding collection of tracks recorded over the course of 2016 using little more than an acoustic piano and an array of effects. Another firm middle finger in the air to predictable release schedules and pigeonholing from Optimo! Our personal highlight has got to be ‘Low’, but the full album has a special atmosphere that will no doubt lend itself to being played over and over again.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Puppets Penelope Trappes 3:07 Buy
  2. 2 Gravel Mouth Penelope Trappes 3:11 Buy
  3. 3 Untitled 1 Penelope Trappes 2:24 Buy
  4. 4 Gone Penelope Trappes 3:08 Buy
  5. 5 The Hair Shirt Penelope Trappes 3:59 Buy
  6. 6 Untitled 4 Penelope Trappes 1:41 Buy
  7. 7 Heartbreak Penelope Trappes 2:44 Buy
  8. 8 Gold Universe Penelope Trappes 2:52 Buy
  9. 9 Untitled 3 Penelope Trappes 2:17 Buy
  10. 10 Low Penelope Trappes 2:52 Buy
  11. 11 9 Monkey Penelope Trappes 2:40 Buy

Penelope Trappes

Optimo Music

Experimental Pop and New Wave

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.