View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Minute Bodies: The Intimate World of F. Percy Smith
Minute Bodies: The Intimate World of F. Percy Smith
City Slang
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2017
Gift This Product …

Back in 2016, Tindersticks scored a film about the pioneering British naturalist and documentarian F. Percy Smith. Said film premiered at the 2016 BFI London Film Festival, and year and a half later the music has found its way to wax for the first time. Across Minute Bodies, Tindersticks manage to conjure an air of both intimacy and grandeur in much the same manner in which Smith used the microscopic to make sense of the magnificent. Ondes Martinot, guitar, drums and a musical saw form the basis of much of the fare on Minute Bodies. The way tracks like ‘Gathering Moss’ and ‘Scarlet Runner’ spool out their melodies in the manner of a cat pulling at a ball of string is delightfully engaging.

Read More
  1. 1 Percy's Theme 1:58 Tindersticks Buy
  2. 2 Gathering Moss 5:03 Tindersticks Buy
  3. 3 Magic Myxies 8:25 Tindersticks Buy
  4. 4 Peas and Ques 3:11 Tindersticks Buy
  5. 5 Tiny Honey Gatherers 2:33 Tindersticks Buy
  6. 6 World in a Wine Glass 4:25 Tindersticks Buy
  7. 7 Fireworks 1:54 Tindersticks Buy
  8. 8 The Strangler 4:58 Tindersticks Buy
  9. 9 Percy's Dream 1:50 Tindersticks Buy
  10. 10 Brewsters Magic 2:37 Tindersticks Buy
  11. 11 Reverse Frog 1:34 Tindersticks Buy
  12. 12 Life Cycle of a Newt 2:35 Tindersticks Buy
  13. 13 Reproduction Montage 2:15 Tindersticks Buy
  14. 14 Scarlet Runner 7:07 Tindersticks Buy
  15. 15 Percy's Dream (Reprise) 1:47 Tindersticks Buy


City Slang

View More City Slang

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.