Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

Indie rock legends The National return with their first proper album since 2013’s Trouble Will Find Me. Still regularly touring around the world, The National further explore their melancholic brand of post-C86 sounds with Sleep Well Beast. Singer Matt Berninger laments the present state of New York City on ‘Born to Beg’ and the drums and guitar carry each song along with a finesse that we’ve come to expect. The group avoid sounding too formulaic with scatters of interesting sound design in amongst the typical indie fare. Check ‘Day I Die’!

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Nobody Else Will Be There The National 4:40 Buy
  2. 2 Day I Die The National 4:31 Buy
  3. 3 Walk It Back The National 5:59 Buy
  4. 4 The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness The National 3:56 Buy
  5. 5 Born to Beg The National 4:22 Buy
  6. 6 Turtleneck The National 3:00 Buy
  7. 7 Empire Line The National 5:23 Buy
  8. 8 I'll Still Destroy You The National 5:15 Buy
  9. 9 Guilty Party The National 5:38 Buy
  10. 10 Carin at the Liquor Store The National 3:33 Buy
  11. 11 Dark Side of the Gym The National 4:50 Buy
  12. 12 Sleep Well Beast The National 6:33 Buy

The National


Alternative and Indie

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.