Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

The Age Of Anxiety
The Age Of Anxiety
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2017
12 Tracks
Gift This Product…

First appearing in late 2015 with the ‘Fall In’ EP - which was hailed by The Sunday Times as “one of the most arresting debuts of the year” - Pixx (AKA Hannah Rodgers) has since released some more tracks to further intrigue and started to spend a lot of time out on the road, most notably tours with the likes of Daughter, Glass Animals and Youth Lagoon. ‘The Age Of Anxiety’ is Pixx’s debut album and it finds her ostensibly place herself on the outside, looking in. Including ‘I Bow Down’ and ‘Baboo’, the twelve-song collection seeks to address a generation increasingly isolated by an unprecedented new world order, from the pressures of social media to ever-changing political turbulence. A bold debut, it borrows its title from WH Auden’s final poem which was published in 1947, which charted one man’s quest to find substance and identity in a shifting and increasingly industrialised world.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date.
The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 I Bow Down 3:39 Pixx Buy
  2. 2 Toes 3:31 Pixx Buy
  3. 3 Grip 4:06 Pixx Buy
  4. 4 Romance 3:28 Pixx Buy
  5. 5 Telescreen 3:58 Pixx Buy
  6. 6 Everything Is Weird In America 3:41 Pixx Buy
  7. 7 Waterslides 3:55 Pixx Buy
  8. 8 A Big Cloud To Float Upon 4:56 Pixx Buy
  9. 9 Baboo 3:07 Pixx Buy
  10. 10 Your Delight 3:29 Pixx Buy
  11. 11 The Girls 3:48 Pixx Buy
  12. 12 Mood Ring Eyes 3:39 Pixx Buy



View More: 4AD

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--