Item added to your cart.

Iona Fortune
Tao Of I
Optimo Music
Catalogue Number
OM LP 10 D
Release Date
August 18, 2017

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Adventurous debut album channelling Eastern philosophy, mysticism and heavy doses of the infamous EMS Synthi AKS. Iona Fortune is a long-term Optimo affiliate and her track ‘White Tigress’ closed out the A side of the Miracle Steps compilation that JD Twitch and Fergus Clark put together earlier this year. Drawing influence from meditative, entrancing sonics and with hints of early musique concrete style composition also shining through, Tao Of I is reportedly just the first of eight LP’s planned in the series. Delicate synth tones and digital gamelan motifs come together to form the majority of the eight tracks, with sparse rhythms and drifting atmospherics cementing the penultimate track ‘Shi’ as our pick of the bunch.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Qian 4:44 Buy
  2. 2 Kun 4:58 Buy
  3. 3 Zhun 4:52 Buy
  4. 4 Meng 5:33 Buy
  5. 5 Xu 4:25 Buy
  6. 6 Song 3:56 Buy
  7. 7 Shi 5:12 Buy
  8. 8 Bi 5:15 Buy

Iona Fortune

Optimo Music

View More

New Age

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences