Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

It seems funny that a producer who can boast nearly 200 official releases and Resident Advisor’s certified best mix of the 2000s has taken so long to submit his chapter of the DJ-Kicks tale. Still, better late than never. This near-80-minute opus from Michael Mayer yokes together a few original compositions and remixes as well as selections from Jon Hopkins, Throbbing Gristle (yes really), CSS and everything in between. The initial part of the mix builds almost lackadaisically, with the opening tracks largely downtempo and cautious, before the middle section settles into a combination of entrenched rollers and 80s techno pop-flavoured bangers.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Tape Is Chill Peter Zummo 5:54 Buy
  2. 2 The Horn Conspiracy (DJ-Kicks) Michael Mayer 6:20 Buy
  3. 3 Papas Groove (doP & Masomenos Remix) Bvoice, Anrilov, Danilov 9:20 Buy
  4. 4 The Darkness (I:Cube Remix) SAVE! 6:57
  5. 5 Feuerland Justus Köhncke 7:43 Buy
  6. 6 Honey (Michael Mayer Remix) CSS 5:40 Buy
  7. 7 Gary Alter Ego 7:12
  8. 8 Apart (Michael Mayer Remix) Kasper Björke feat. Sisi Ey 8:36 Buy
  9. 9 The Drift (Prins Thomas Diskomiks) Lionheart Brothers 11:29 Buy
  10. 10 Please Stay (Röyksopp Remix) Mekon feat. Marc Almond 6:48
Show All 17 Tracks

Michael Mayer

!K7 Records

Dancefloor and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.