Item added to your cart.

Manila Ice
Lex Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 12, 2017

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Lex Recs (BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah, Nehruviandoom) release the debut album from Filipino musician EYEDRESS. From the cover art to the musical content to the album title, Manila Ice is built on the interplay between witty and serious, organic creation and repurposed content. Much like Dean Blunt, Idris Vicuna turns the realm of bedroom music into a postmodern playground, working the channels between influence and originality to create music that can be read as straight-from-the-heart DIY pop, social commentary or contemporary art depending on where you’re standing at the time. The title track, for instance, could just as easily be about Filipino president Rodrigo Duterte’s brutal anti-drugs campaign as it could be a chill slice of lo-fi r&b. An intriguing record indeed.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Manilla Ice 2:23 Buy
  2. 2 Sofia Coppola 1:46 Buy
  3. 3 Seperation Anxiety 3:47 Buy

    Seperation Anxiety

  4. 4 Family Tree 2:37 Buy
  5. 5 Big Shoes 3:37 Buy
  6. 6 Feel Like Giving Up 2:31 Buy

    Feel Like Giving Up

  7. 7 Can't Run From Pain 2:37 Buy

    Can't Run From Pain

  8. 8 Third Eye Kisses 2:50 Buy

    Third Eye Kisses

  9. 9 Love All Around 3:08 Buy

    Love All Around

  10. 10 Pentagram Land Fix 4:16 Buy

    Pentagram Land Fix

  11. 11 Living Room 2:45 Buy
  12. 12 Sticky Green Leaves 2:19 Buy

    Sticky Green Leaves

  13. 13 High Street Drive By 2:23 Buy

    High Street Drive By

  14. 14 Used To Be Good Friends 5:56 Buy

    Used To Be Good Friends

  15. 15 Look Past The Past 1:38 Buy

    Look Past The Past


Lex Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences