Item added to your cart.

Boy Better Know
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 18, 2017


Currently killing it all over the globe, grime superstar Skepta finally releases his long awaited album Konnichiwa. Massive hits ‘Shutdown’ and ‘That’s Not Me’ both sound revitalised in this context, which says a lot about the strength of the new material. The title track opens with glossy sino grime, while ‘Text Me Back’ is a surprisingly tender finale. ‘Man’ and ‘It Ain’t Safe’ excel as two of the rowdier numbers. Of the guest stars, Novelist makes the biggest impact, matching Skepta’s lightning fast top boy flow on ‘Lyrics’, while D Double E makes an equally persuasive case on ‘Ladies Hit Squad’. Perhaps the only thing you need to know is that, unlike some of this year’s bigger releases, Konnichiwa completely lives up to all the hype.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Konnichiwa Skepta 3:16 Buy
  2. 2 Lyrics Skepta featuring Novelist 2:36 Buy
  3. 3 Corn On The Curb Skepta featuring Wiley 5:01 Buy

    Corn On The Curb

  4. 4 Crime Riddim Skepta 4:36 Buy
  5. 5 It Ain't Safe Skepta featuring Young Lord 3:43 Buy
  6. 6 Ladies Hit Squad Skepta featuring D Double E and ASAP Nast 3:40 Buy

    Ladies Hit Squad

  7. 7 Numbers Skepta featuring Pharrell Williams 3:20 Buy
  8. 8 Man Skepta 3:34 Buy
  9. 9 Shutdown Skepta 3:08 Buy
  10. 10 That's Not Me Skepta featuring Jme 3:05 Buy
  11. 11 Detox Skepta featuring BBK 2:47 Buy
  12. 12 Text Me Back Skepta 4:24 Buy


View More

Boy Better Know

View More

Grime and Weightless

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences