Item added to your basket:

DJ Harrison
Stones Throw
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2017
Sale 14 Tracks


Gift This Product

Stones Throw with another Stones Throw-y sort of release here. When not playing in his ‘garage punk jazz funk’ group Butcher Brown or studying for his jazz degree at Virginia Commonwealth University, DJ Harrison makes the sort of post-Dilla hip-hop which is catnip to Peanut Butter Wolf and co. Harrison’s unique spin, however, is that he’s such a proficient musician that he can perform much of the instrumentation himself. As a result, the loping beats across HazyMoods are highly idiosyncratic in a manner more like fellow ST savante Karriem Riggins. Furthermore, they are generally pretty gorgeous - just try the twinkling ‘CandleLit’. Plenty of the tracks here, such as ‘Drunk808’, also have a pleasingly thick low-end.

  1. 1 PianoJazz 2:14 DJ Harrison Buy
  2. 2 PartyLife 2:04 DJ Harrison Buy
  3. 3 ClavCrunch 1:11 DJ Harrison Buy
  4. 4 CandleLit 2:31 DJ Harrison Buy
  5. 5 JazzHaze 0:56 DJ Harrison Buy
  6. 6 RidinSpokes 1:42 DJ Harrison Buy
  7. 7 ProcessFresh 2:21 DJ Harrison Buy
  8. 8 RollSkate 2:15 DJ Harrison Buy
  9. 9 KalimbaTale 2:52 DJ Harrison Buy
  10. 10 Drunk808 2:03 DJ Harrison Buy
  11. 11 BedSong 1:29 DJ Harrison Buy
  12. 12 BonusLevel 0:45 DJ Harrison Buy
  13. 13 GameRestart 2:26 DJ Harrison Buy
  14. 14 SpaceModulator 1:47 DJ Harrison Buy

Stones Throw

View More: Stones Throw


View More: Beats
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close