Item added to your basket.

Sacred Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2017
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

One of the finest units operating on the outskirts of Manchester by way of Salford, Swaggerjack draw out their best with a new three track album of ghosted scratch heavy electro-acoustic experimentation.

Following on from a series of long gone cassettes, the duo of Callum Higgins & John Powell-Jones finally commit their noise laden research to wax with this beautifully packaged debut of sorts album. The three long form tracks echo the ghosts of the North's greatest unknown sound scientists, from Martin Hannett over in Stockport's Strawberry Studios to Muslimgauze hidden away in Salford endlessly turning out his politically motivated experiments within sound and rhythm.

Each track perfectly captures the urban surroundings from which they were crafted within, from the crumbling railway arches of Piccadilly train station to the snow covered winter walks through the widely expansive streets of Salford. Privilege blends the duo's penchant for greyscale post-punk with a cold winter ambience, slowly dripping through the floorboards from the room above in their base within the heart of Islington Mill.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 River OF Sin Swaggerjack 5:10 Buy
  2. 2 Serpent Swaggerjack 14:08 Buy
  3. 3 No Gods, No Masters Swaggerjack 20:24 Buy


Sacred Tapes

Experimental and Noise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.