Item added to your basket.

Spirit Said Yes!
Spirit Said Yes!
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2017
  • Cassette

    Out of stock
    • Limited release
    • Pro-made purple transparent cassette
    • Housed in hand-assembled 100# French cover
    • Comes with OBI strip

Gift This Product
Read More

YATTA is a Sierra Leonean-American multidisciplinary artist based in New York and a resident of the Silent Barn art space. Digipoet and healer. An explorer of cultural, emotional, and identity history through incantations born out of loop pedal drones and folk acoustics. "When I began writing these songs, I was back in the South for my namesake's funeral. Many of the samples within the EP come from recordings of burial hymnals and conversations that I had during my trip. The making of this album served as heart balm. It was my way of mourning and trying to construct meaning from family. It helped me ground myself in who I am, what I have to offer, what the matriarchs in my family have offered, and who they are guiding me to be after their passing.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 intro YATTA 0:28 Buy
  2. 2 heart2home YATTA 2:22 Buy
  3. 3 desert song YATTA 1:44 Buy
  4. 4 ain't misbehavin YATTA 1:57 Buy
  5. 5 your glory YATTA 0:20 Buy
  6. 6 cyborg YATTA 2:02 Buy
  7. 7 ritual YATTA 3:40 Buy
  8. 8 we never went to church YATTA 3:16 Buy



Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.