Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Lovin' Mighty Fire (Nippon Funk • Soul • Disco 1973-1983)
BGP Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 13, 2017

Rare and obscure Japanese boogie compiled by Japan Blues!!

Some huge names such as Haruomi Hosono, Yasuko Agawa and Minako Yoshida feature, but the majority of musicians on offer here should remain fairly unknown to most. If we had to pick one we’d recommend heading for the infectious ‘Dancin’ by Junko Ohashi, but trust us when we say the full comp is pretty special. There has been a lot of interest in Japanese music from the 70’s onwards recently, and it is no doubt a trend that will soon pass, but compilations of this depth are winners and should hold up for years to come.

  1. 1 By By Session Band Lily 2:00
  2. 2 Sentimental Hotel Rie Nakahara 2:00
  3. 3 Bara To Yajuu Haruomi Hosono 2:00
  4. 4 Why Don't You Move In With Me Yasuko Agawa 2:00
  5. 5 Jiken Ga Okitara Bell Ga Naru Pink Lady 2:00
  6. 6 Summer Champion Yuko Asano 2:00
  7. 7 Dancin Junko Ohashi 2:00
  8. 8 Rainbow Paradise Masayoshi Takanaka 2:00
  9. 9 Uragiri Mari Natsuki 2:00
  10. 10 Maboroshi No Hito Miyako Chaki 1:24
  11. 11 Banana Kay Ishiguro 2:00
  12. 12 Funky! "Miyo" Chan Masaaki Hirao 2:00
  13. 13 Yashow Macashow Ebonee Webb 2:00
  14. 14 Lovin' Mighty Fire Naoya Matsuoka & Minako Yoshida 2:00
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences