Item added to your basket:

We Made It For You
The Boats
We Made It For You
The Boats Archive
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2017
  • Vinyl 1×LP $41.99
    • Housed in a Gatefold package
    • Mastered by Miles of Demdike Stare
    • Limited edition of 150 copies

    In stock. Shipping now.

Gift This Product

Releasing a slew of small run CD’s from the mid 2000s through til now, The Boats are a cult Manchester based experimental trio with full support from the Demdike Stare crew. Four of their early albums see the vinyl reissue treatment alongside an extravagant and highly limited boxset edition for 2017. Abstract electronics, treated guitar work, and a firm influence from The Durutti Column (especially on Songs By The Sea) make these ambient-pop gems encourage play after play. Grab them now before they disappear.

  1. 1 Jumble 0:42 The Boats
  2. 2 Sarah Alice 2:00 The Boats
  3. 3 Mum & Dad 2:00 The Boats
  4. 4 Miles, Sean & Bodie 0:40 The Boats
  5. 5 Andrew & Lynsey 1:20 The Boats
  6. 6 Donna, Paul & Grace 2:00 The Boats
  7. 7 Nicola H 0:30 The Boats
  8. 8 Annabel 2:00 The Boats
  9. 9 Darren 0:31 The Boats
  10. 10 Chris, Elaine & Lucy 2:00 The Boats
  11. 11 Bob, Ben & Kipper 2:00 The Boats
  12. 12 Bobbin 1:21 The Boats
  13. 13 Jonathan & Rob 2:00 The Boats
  14. 14 Nicola 0:34 The Boats

The Boats

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie

Vinyl Reissue

View More: Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close