View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Truth EP
Earlham Mystics (Luke Abbott)
Truth EP
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2017
View All Format Gift This Product …

Luke Abbott turns his hand to straight up house and techno with the newly minted Earlham Mystics project.

Across the four track Truth EP, Abbott shows his taste for the sort of machine led 4x4 favoured by Four Tet and Burial, hazy yet goes in when played at a suitably loud volume. Truth mixes elements of cut and paste female vocal hooks with a fuzzy beat, never quite letting it fully unravel yet perfectly consolidating the rhythm into a rolling locked groove. This is complimented by the experimental lure of Fuck Hype.

On the second half, EP highlight Stolen Hearts moves to the same groove as the opener, yet carries a distinct BOC style wistful ambience to the mix, before Hera ends on what could be an offcut from Jürgen Müller's Science Of The Sea.

Truth is the first in a series of recordings set to be released by Earlham Mystics across the next eighteen months and is set to feature both Luke Abbott's solo productions and collaborations.

Read More
  1. 1 Truth 3:51 Earlham Mystics (Luke Abbott) Buy
  2. 2 Fuck Hype 3:09 Earlham Mystics (Luke Abbott) Buy
  3. 3 Stolen Hearts 3:39 Earlham Mystics (Luke Abbott) Buy
  4. 4 Hera 5:20 Earlham Mystics (Luke Abbott) Buy


View More Notown


View More House

Dancefloor and Techno

View More Dancefloor and Techno

Single / EP of the Week

View More Single / EP of the Week
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.