Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

Following his return to the fray with 2016’s The Triad, Pantha Du Prince strips away the artifice with this collection of ambient versions. The removal of drums and most of the vocals allows the listener to focus in greater detail on the careful crafting of texture, rhythm and melody. Not only does it bring expected epiphanies of beauty and majesty - see the newly-etherealized renderings of ‘The Winter Hymn’ - but also shifts weight onto the powerful and punchy synth work across The Triad. If you’re still pining for a little cut-and-thrust, try out the Efdemin and Shinedoe remixes from the selection at the album’s end.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Winter Hymn (Ambient Version) Pantha Du Prince 4:36 Buy
  2. 2 You What? Euphoria! (Ambient Version) Pantha Du Prince 5:53 Buy
  3. 3 Frau Im Mond, Sterne Laufen (Ambient Version) Pantha Du Prince 5:36 Buy
  4. 4 In An Open Space (Ambient Version Instrumental) Pantha Du Prince 5:53 Buy
  5. 5 Dream Yourself Awake (Ambient Version Instrumental) Pantha Du Prince 3:43 Buy
  6. 6 Lichterschmaus (Ambient Version) Pantha Du Prince 3:54 Buy
  7. 7 Lions Love (Ambient Version) Pantha Du Prince 6:53 Buy
  8. 8 Islands In The Sky (Ambient Version Instrumental) Pantha Du Prince 6:22 Buy
  9. 9 Wallflowers for Pale Saints (Ambient Version) Pantha Du Prince 5:02 Buy
  10. 10 The Winter Hymn (Ambient Version Instrumental) Pantha Du Prince 4:35 Buy
Show All 21 Tracks

Pantha Du Prince

Rough Trade

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.