Item added to your basket:

Electronic Music 1960-1973
Bülent Arel
Electronic Music 1960-1973
Sub Rosa
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2017
Gift This Product

This new collection of work by the influential early electronic composer Bülent Arel draws mainly from his time at Yale University, where he established the university’s Electronic Music Library in 1961. A contemporary of Steve Reich and Karlheinz Stockhausen, the pieces collected here detail an artist pushing out into unchartered territory. He coaxes a vast array of sounds out of his machines across these four compositions, from chugs and whirrs to screeches and bellows. One for the intrepid sonic explorer.

Read More
  1. 1 Electronic Music No 1 2:00 Bülent Arel
  2. 2 Mimiana I: Flux 2:00 Bülent Arel
  3. 3 Mimiana II: Frieze 2:00 Bülent Arel
  4. 4 Stereo Electronic Music No 2 2:00 Bülent Arel

Sub Rosa

View More: Sub Rosa

Early Electronics

View More: Early Electronics
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close