Item added to your cart.

Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg)
Modern Silver
Northern Electronics
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 17, 2017


Abdulla Rashim & Varg return to the icy shores of their Northern Electronics imprint with the depth charge techno of Modern Silver.

Across eight tracks Modern Silver hits a true pinnacle of the frozen in time sound that they have been striving towards across the previous five long-players they have unleashed upon the world. Much like Sandwell District back in 2010, Abdulla Rashim & Varg's output has long been drawing parallels with post-punk, tape wave and industrial techno. Yet where Sandwell District focused on a streamlined, gothic sound its on albums like Modern Silver where NE plunge us straight in at techno's deepest end.

Moving between spoken word passages laced with backdrops of chains rattling to dilated pupil triggering straight for the floor techno, Modern Silver caters for all manner of dark tastes while ensuring that each drum hit does serious damage no matter where it is let loose.

  1. 1 1000 Pills Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg) 2:00
  2. 2 Nettuno Marina Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg) 2:00
  3. 3 Aitik Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg) 2:00
  4. 4 IBAB Y1 Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg) 2:00
  5. 5 Modern Silver Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg) 2:00
  6. 6 Cardinal Red Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg) 2:00
  7. 7 LKAB Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg) 2:00
  8. 8 Ports Of Narvik Ulwhednar (Abdulla Rashim & Varg) 2:00

Northern Electronics

View More

Industrial Techno

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences