Item added to your cart.

Where the Mountains Meet the Sky: Folk Music of Ladakh
Various Artists
Where the Mountains Meet the Sky: Folk Music of Ladakh
Sublime Frequencies
Catalogue Number
SF 109DI
Release Date
February 2017
Gift This Product

The cultural archaeologists at Sublime Frequencies lovingly present a compilation of treasured grooves preserved from the dying folk tradition of Ladakh’s musical community. The field recordings were taken during the filming process of The Song Collector (2014) and come under the rather fitting title of Where the Mountains Meet the Sky. Big recommendation for those who like their music deep, evocative and authentic.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Flute Melody 1 Angchuk Ralam 2:16 Buy
  2. 2 Chaspay Lhu Morup Namgyal 3:19 Buy
  3. 3 Rgunam Snonmo Morup Namgyal 6:06 Buy
  4. 4 Rgung Namkhy Skilna Tsering Chorol 3:18 Buy
  5. 5 Hemis Sanag Chosling Morup Namgyal 2:56 Buy
  6. 6 Larna Tsering Angdos 2:30 Buy
  7. 7 Lar Garlo Morup Namgyal 1:51 Buy
  8. 8 Emorie Zonga Morup Namgyal 3:26 Buy
  9. 9 Stendel Sumpa Morup Namgyal 5:14 Buy
  10. 10 Harvest Song Morup Namgyal 1:46 Buy
  11. 11 Threshing Song Morup Namgyal 3:04 Buy
  12. 12 Flute Melody 2 Angchuk Ralam 4:08 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.