Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

The German modern classical pioneer, founder of Piano Circus and the brains behind the highly acclaimed Memoryhouse album showcases a new body of work courtesy of Deutsche Grammophon. Scored for a narrative dance piece which encompasses three pieces of Virginia Woolf’s unique brand of fiction, Richter’s latest offering transcends the limitations of the conventional album. Functioning more as an extended form of sonic escapism, the wonderful piano playing, string arrangements and tactile use of bells and gongs all contributing to a furthering sense of immersion in the dance. Definitely worth checking out if you like the blissful synth work of Craig Kupka but always fancied something a little more grandiose.

  1. 1 Words (Mrs Dalloway) Max Richter 1:02
  2. 2 In The Garden Max Richter 5:17
  3. 3 War Anthem Max Richter 6:56
  4. 4 Meeting Again Max Richter 6:07
  5. 5 Memory Is The Seamstress (Orlando) Max Richter 0:35
  6. 6 Modular Astronomy Max Richter 3:14
  7. 7 Entropy Max Richter 1:32
  8. 8 Transformation Max Richter 2:06
  9. 9 Morphology Max Richter 3:06
  10. 10 The Tyranny Of Symmetry Max Richter 1:26
Show All Tracks 16

Max Richter

View More

Deutsche Grammophon

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.