Item added to your cart.

Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 17, 2017


ANOHNI follows up Bleep's 2016 AOTY Hopelessness with the six track Paradise EP, featuring two eagerly awaited live favourites.

Continuing where Hopelessness musically left off (yet the messages that it portrayed still ring strong) Paradise expands on the widescreen electronic pop that preceded it. The three-minute intro In My Dreams instantly transports back to the scene of I Don't Love You Anymore, its slowly evolving textures creating a seabed of sorrow while ANOHNI's vocals to slowly drift to the surface.

Swiftly following this, Paradise sets itself up as a highlight in ANOHNI's discography to date, the carefully constructed drum work reflects a sort of main stage trap roll, while the synths perfectly compliment her vocals with an incredible shine.

Next up is the double sided drop Jesus Will Kill You and You Are My Enemy, both tracks reflect the gravelly electronic blues side and the foreboding gospel elements that piece together to make ANOHNI's unique sound.

Bringing the EP to a close, Ricochet and She Doesn't Mourn Her Loss further the sugar spun vocal pop while maintaining a solid connection with the Warped electronic that make up the project's canvas.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 In My Dreams ANOHNI 3:01 Buy
  2. 2 Paradise ANOHNI 4:28 Buy
  3. 3 Jesus Will Kill You ANOHNI 3:31 Buy
  4. 4 You Are My Enemy ANOHNI 2:38 Buy
  5. 5 Ricochet ANOHNI 4:03 Buy
  6. 6 She Doesn't Mourn Her Loss ANOHNI 5:10 Buy


Rough Trade

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Single / EP of the Week

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences