Item added to your basket:

Gabriele Poso presents The Languages of Tambores
Gabriele Poso
Gabriele Poso presents The Languages of Tambores
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2017
Gift This Product …

Expert percussionist Gabriele Poso compiles twelve tracks for BBE which convey his love of all things rhythmical. A lifelong love affair with drumming and dancing takes in recordings from Dudu Tucci, Free Association, Malika B and Silvestre Mendez amongst others. His continent spanning, globalised outlook provides an immersive listening experience full of intricate and mind-bending grooves. From two minute sketches to nine minute epics, there is a distinct spiritual feel to a lot of the music on Language of Tambores. This one comes recommended to the adventurous listener.

Read More
  1. 1 Injection of Blackness 4:45 Malika B and Dave Hucker Buy
  2. 2 Polyrhythm Jizm 5:04 Free Association Buy
  3. 3 Naja 3:50 Guem Buy
  4. 4 Cafe de Ochun 5:57 Gabriele Poso Buy
  5. 5 Long Distance Lover 9:38 Babatunde Olatunji Buy
  6. 6 Ninu Opon Ori Tiwa 4:24 Solá Akingbolá
  7. 7 Tembandumba 4:31 Totó La Momposina Buy
  8. 8 Ven Francisco 2:37 Silvestre Mendez
  9. 9 Guiro Elegua 2:03 Bobby Matos & Heritage Ensemble
  10. 10 Drum It Up 4:02 Dudu Tucci Buy
  11. 11 Coming Home 10:52 Mustapha Tettey Addy Buy
  12. 12 Chigamba 7:55 Stella Rambisai Chiweshe Buy
  13. 13 Ninu Opon Ori Tiwa (Kiko Navarro Re-Edit) 6:23 Solá Akingbolá
  14. 14 Polyrhythm Jizm (Lay-Far Rework) 6:13 Free Association Buy

Gabriele Poso


View More BBE


View More World
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.