Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

Spend * more to qualify for free UK delivery!
* excludes downloads.

Qualified for free UK delivery!

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Cat. No.
Release Date
February 2017
Gift This Product…

Press Release

Following Synkro AKA Joe McBride 2015’s stellar debut album ‘Changes’, Apollo Recordings is proud to present a collection of his formative early works. Originally released on scene stalwart labels such as Smokin’ Sessions, Blackout, Box Clever, Med School and Exit Records, these tracks displays the music that forged his career tracking his progression up to signing to Apollo. Despite having come up during the dubstep era McBride’s music has always resisted easy classification - winding together such diverse influences as Boards Of Canada, dBridge, Burial and Oneohtrix Point Never, whilst still remaining utterly unique. The trademark warm sonics, and emotive melodies that were ever-present in ‘Changes’ are in strong evidence here - lush pads, ambient/balearic washes and soulful vocals, underpinned by a skeleton of tough, crisp beats. What is most surprising and captivating about ‘Early Works’ is just how consistent McBride’s sonic vision remains - melancholic, cinematic, soothing yet vital - his is a strong and truly unique voice nearly a decade into his career.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date.
The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Just to See Her 0:35 Synkro
  2. 2 Everybody Knows 0:36 Synkro
  3. 3 Lost for Words 0:34 Synkro
  4. 4 If Only 0:21 Synkro
  5. 5 Inhale 0:34 Synkro
  6. 6 Here's Your 0:27 Synkro
  7. 7 Look at Yourself 0:27 Synkro
  8. 8 Girl 0:19 Synkro
  9. 9 Presence 0:34 Synkro
  10. 10 Memory 0:24 Synkro
  11. 11 Closed Doors 0:31 Synkro
  12. 12 Departure 0:32 Synkro
  13. 13 Letting Go 0:28 Synkro
  14. 14 In Transit 0:32 Synkro
  15. 15 Open Arms 0:32 Synkro
  16. 16 Summer Blues 0:32 Synkro
  17. 17 Progression 0:33 Synkro



View More: Apollo
Loading: Playback error.