Item added to your basket:

Hyper Flux
Hyper Flux
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2017
Gift This Product

Italian sound explorer Herva follows up 2015's Kila with another genre-defying album for Planet Mu, his second for Mike Paradina's imprint. Unlike his previous releases for labels like Delsin and Don't Be Afraid, Hyper Flux sees the Florence-based producer experiment with "real" instruments, taking guitars and weird acoustic devices built by his dad as a starting point.

Herva’s handling of these instruments, which he manipulates with a range of effects and combines with field recordings and FM synthesis, demonstrates his unique perspective as a producer. While his frantic rhythms wouldn’t pass as the most easily accessible, they often disappear in a haze of swept up sounds, adding a warm and welcoming touch – exemplified in the pearlescent mallets counterbalancing ‘Jitter’s’ splintered beat, down-pitched vocal samples and gnarling guitars. Whereas the weirdness reaches its height with the down-tempo collage of ‘Meta Wave’, sounding like the inside of a mutating clockwork, the overdriven kicks of ‘Nasty MF’ and the dub-y meanderings of ‘Lly Spirals’ bridge the album with Herva’s dance-floor output. With idiosyncrasy constituting one of Planet Mu’s core values, his unusual approach makes him fit seamlessly into the seminal label’s roster.

Read More
  1. 1 Esotic Energy 4:49 Herva Buy
  2. 2 Jitter 3:48 Herva Buy
  3. 3 Nasty MF 4:27 Herva Buy
  4. 4 Rule The Sun 4:40 Herva Buy
  5. 5 Multicone 3:21 Herva Buy
  6. 6 Lly Spirals 5:53 Herva Buy
  7. 7 Solar Xub 3:13 Herva Buy
  8. 8 Meta Wave 4:30 Herva Buy
  9. 9 Cops Twerk 3:53 Herva Buy
  10. 10 Peach 4:11 Herva Buy
  11. 11 Dedicated 6:02 Herva featuring Mar G Buy
  12. 12 Zykmed 4:28 Herva Buy


Planet Mu

View More Planet Mu

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.