Item added to your cart.

A Trip To The Moon
Jeff Mills
A Trip To The Moon
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2017

Jeff Mills presents the final cut soundtrack for 'A Trip To The Moon' - a science fiction film from 1902 by Georges Melies.

Recorded specially for the recently discovered and restored hand-coloured print of the film, Mills has extended the audio from the film's sixteen-minute duration to a fully expansive album that traverses different galaxies of Kosmische techno.

Much like his former UR partner Robert Hood's alternative soundtrack to The Omega Man, A Trip To The Moon's endlessly circulating sounds carry a strong Detroit feeling within the groove, both vast and mechanical yet totally minimal and undoubtfully the sort of Sci-Fi sounds that can only come from the man from tomorrow.

  1. 1 Theory & Plans (The Trip) Jeff Mills 3:08
  2. 2 The Believers Jeff Mills 4:03
  3. 3 Rocket Spaceship Destination Jeff Mills 3:23
  4. 4 Amongst The Stars Jeff Mills 4:37
  5. 5 Outer Space Jeff Mills 3:59
  6. 6 Fast Descent To The Surface (Eyeball Landing) Jeff Mills 4:03
  7. 7 Winds Across The Vast Landscape Jeff Mills 3:26
  8. 8 Strange Plants & Other Botanica Jeff Mills 3:48
  9. 9 Sleepy Time Jeff Mills 2:52
  10. 10 The Feeling Of Being Watched Jeff Mills 7:23
  11. 11 Underground & The Moon People Jeff Mills 2:48
  12. 12 Captured & Under Their Control Jeff Mills 5:29
  13. 13 Bewilded, But Not Confused Jeff Mills 2:38
  14. 14 The Escape Jeff Mills 2:47
  15. 15 Hero's Welcome Jeff Mills 5:40

Jeff Mills


Dancefloor and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.