Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Musick to play in the club
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 2009

A collection of tracks from Shitkatapult's dancefloor-orientated sublabel Musick featuring contributions from label boss T.Raumschmiere (teaming up with Novamute's Motor for an amusing kickdrum version of Cypress Hill's 'Insane In The Brain'), Peter Grummich, Das Bierbeben, Robag Wruhme, Tomas Andersson, Fenin, Holz, Jerry Abstract, Magnum 38, Elastic Heads and more....

There's an overall feeling of punky rawness that's present throughout that kind of glues the whole thing together. From the savage electo-tech of Drugbeat's 'Kill Yourself On The Dancefloor Tonight', via Peter Grummich's surreal acid workout 'Breathe' to the dubbytechno of Fenin's 'Batteria' - all built on different foundations but linked together through some general consensus that sharp sawtooths are very very good and that plenty of stomp is essential.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Kill Yourself on the Dancefloor Tonight Drugbeat 4:32 Buy

    Kill Yourself on the Dancefloor Tonight

  2. 2 Mudtsmut Jerry Abstract 5:58 Buy
  3. 3 Love Commando (Tomas Andersson's loft remix) Quasimodo Jones 6:40 Buy

    Love Commando (Tomas Andersson's loft remix)

  4. 4 Baila Redux DJ Flush 5:38 Buy

    Baila Redux

  5. 5 Kickin'! Elastic Heads 3:52 Buy
  6. 6 Breathe Peter Grummich 5:50 Buy
  7. 7 Staub (Robag Wruhmes Im-Brokklio-Staub-Wisch-Rexmi) Das Bierbeben 2:51 Buy

    Staub (Robag Wruhmes Im-Brokklio-Staub-Wisch-Rexmi)

  8. 8 Alligator Magnum 38 4:44 Buy
  9. 9 Anticipate Scapegoat 6:29 Buy


  10. 10 Krank im Hirn T.Raumschmiere vs Motor 5:27 Buy

    Krank im Hirn

  11. 11 Batteria Fenin 4:58 Buy
  12. 12 Glut Holz 6:27 Buy


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences