Item added to your cart.

Patronen A / Patronen B
Fundamental Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 3, 2017
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Out of stock
    Read More


    • Double press white Vinyl
    • Housed inside a thick Plexiglass and translucent cardboard jacket
    • Lacquer Mastering
    • Limited edition of 100 numbered copies


Fundamental Records most mysterious artist Patronen steps up with a double album of diamond cut electro.

Patronen A / Patronen B expels a sound that can only come from a producer whose talents and experience making music far outweigh the project's discography to date. Originally released by Cygnus on his Biosoft Records in 2014 as a digital-only album, the story goes that when Fundamental head Alek Stark heard the music he had to commit it to wax. Carrying the lineage of UR & Basic Channel, Patronen chooses to keep his identity hidden until this day, meaning it could be a well known producer in disguise or indeed a bedroom scientist who is concerned only about sound over substance. Upon its release, Alek quotes saying: "Today I am still blind about who he really is but I have to say I don’t care, I love the music whoever he is…". Having spent some proper time with this, we can say the identity does not matter as the music within is near perfect, zig-zag analogue melodies and raw drum machines continuously rotating away to propel a truly otherworldly sound.

Recorded on an all analogue array of gear (with that added authentic crunch and all!) Patronen is possibly the most crucial entry from this deluxe imprint yet. Carrying a surefire machine melancholy to it that sounds like a vintage dream jam between Carl Craig meets Danny Wolfers.

A message fromAlek Stark, head of Fundamental Records regarding Patronen A / Patronen B:

"Alek Stark give us access to his personal stock of the last limited editions released in Fundamental Records. Alek always keep some copies for newcomers and this time he send some copies to Bleep, in exclusive. Do not miss this opportunity and stay in tune... will be more in the future!"

  1. 1 Fleder 2:00
  2. 2 Streun 2:00
  3. 3 Zukunft Flug 2:00
  4. 4 Heib (1) 0:26
  5. 5 Lebens Gefuhl 2:00
  6. 6 Abstand 2:00
  7. 7 Gescheiterte 2:00
  8. 8 Heib (2) 0:34
  9. 9 Karlsruhe Nach Basel 1:22
  10. 10 Liebst 2:00
Show All Tracks 16


Fundamental Records

View More

Electro and Acid

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences