Item added to your cart.

The Flaming Lips
Oczy Mlody
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 13, 2017


The Flaming Lips part with Warner and join Bella Union for their new studio album Oczy Mlody. Produced by the band and their long-time producer Dave Fridmann, it follows their 2014 Beatles tribute album and their 2013 opus The Terror. Showing no signs of faltering in their characteristically exuberant style, Oczy Mlody sees The Flaming Lips return to their experimental best, shocking and satisfying in equal measure as they tease and test expectations at every turn. Throughout, luxuriant harmonies underpin playful, strangely disembodied vocals that meander over fragmentary rhythms. Tracks such as ‘Nigdy Nie (Never No)’, ‘Do Glowy’, and ‘The Castle’ exemplify The Flaming Lips' colourful, exciting, mutable sound world, seemingly activating all of the senses with their visceral lure.

  • Single LP vinyl edition version features 11 songs plus a digital download code of all 12 songs
  • 2 x LP vinyl edition features all 12 songs and a digital download card, plus bonus 7"

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Oczy Mlody 2:53 Buy

    Oczy Mlody

  2. 2 How?? 4:24 Buy


  3. 3 There Should Be Unicorns 5:49 Buy

    There Should Be Unicorns

  4. 4 Sunrise (Eyes of the Young) 4:05 Buy

    Sunrise (Eyes of the Young)

  5. 5 Nigdy Nie (Never No) 4:10 Buy

    Nigdy Nie (Never No)

  6. 6 Galaxy I Sink 3:57 Buy

    Galaxy I Sink

  7. 7 One Night While Hunting For Faeries and Witches and Wizards To Kill 6:07 Buy

    One Night While Hunting For Faeries and Witches and Wizards To Kill

  8. 8 Do Glowy 4:18 Buy

    Do Glowy

  9. 9 Listening To The Frogs With Demon Eyes 7:35 Buy

    Listening To The Frogs With Demon Eyes

  10. 10 The Castle 4:50 Buy

    The Castle

  11. 11 Almost Home (Blisko Domu) 4:53 Buy

    Almost Home (Blisko Domu)

  12. 12 We A Famly 4:44 Buy

    We A Famly

The Flaming Lips

Bella Union

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences