Item added to your basket:

  • Vinyl 2×12" Out of Stock
    • Mastered by Terre Thaemlitz
    • Cut at Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin
    • Artwork features illustrations by Long-term Comatonse collaborator Tsuji Aiko

Gift This Product

Comatonse present an epic three-part album from Tokyo-based, American artist Will Long, cut across three vinyl EP editions entitled: Purple / Blue, Mint / Clay & Yellow / Ivory / Rust. With each track comes complete with an edit from DJ Sprinkles on the flip!

Starting things with off with Purple / Blue, Will crafts out two incredibly absorbing long-form transitions of the classic NY house and garage that hosts such a strong influence over Comatonse. DJ Sprinkles adds a perfectly rounded dub bassline to his edit of Time Has Come, while his edit of Chumps picks up where his remix of Simon Fisher Turner's Shishapangma left off, sailing away into the distance with one of the most unique and deepest house sounds around.

Read More
  1. 1 Time Has Come 1:00 Will Long
  2. 2 Time Has Come (Sprinkles Overdub) 1:00 Will Long
  3. 3 Chumps 1:00 Will Long
  4. 4 Chumps (Sprinkles Overdub) 1:00 Will Long

Will Long



View More: House
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.