Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

London producer Adrian Sherwood and Bristol's Rob Ellis aka Pinch return for round two with the dark echo dek of Man Vs. Sofa. A year on from 2015’s Late Night Endless, the album sees the duo successfully merge their respective labels’ aesthetics once again – the multidimensional dub of Sherwoods’s On-U Sound dovetails with the drum excellence of Pinch’s Tectonic, with several guests inflicting their own flair on the production.

‘Lies’ sees the delay and reverb-processed voice of Jamaican dub legend Lee “Scratch” Perry bridge this inimitable release with its 1960s roots, whereas Primal Scream’s Martin Duffy, Def Jam’s Taz and Skip McDonald from The Sugarhill Gang account for a wider scope of associated genres. The result is a diverse full-length, juxtaposing squeaking and gnarling synth experiments (‘Unlearn’) with agitated grime (‘Gun Law’) and the eeriness of dissonance combined with hard-hitting percussion (‘Roll Call’) – showing the duo at their most mutable to date.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Roll Call 3:20 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  2. 2 Itchy Face 3:50 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  3. 3 Midnight Mindset 3:25 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  4. 4 Lies 3:14 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  5. 5 Unlearn 5:08 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  6. 6 Man Vs. Sofa 2:51 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  7. 7 Charger 3:29 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  8. 8 Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence 4:08 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  9. 9 Juggling Act 4:01 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  10. 10 Retribution 3:51 Sherwood & Pinch Buy
  11. 11 Gun Law 3:39 Sherwood & Pinch Buy

Sherwood & Pinch


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.