Item added to your basket:

  • Box Set 5×CD

    Out of stock
    • Includes the 2CD ‘Digital Lifeforms’, the long-time unavailable and newly re-mastered ‘Intensely Radioactive’ and ‘Dark Continent’ albums and an album of previously unreleased material, ‘Sandoz Runs The Voodoo Down’.

Credit where credit is due, Mute are absolutely spoiling us with this 5 CD boxset of electronic / industrial / post-punk / house & techno chameleon Richard H. Kirk's lesser spotted Sandoz project.

Richard H. Kirk is something of an unsung underground hero of electronic music, whilst his name garners respect from every corner of any record shop or nightclub where it is dropped, his contributions to house and techno are up there with his pioneering recordings for Throbbing Gristles Industrial imprint and his scene-setting work as part of Cabaret Voltaire.

Sandoz contains Richard H. Kirk's most hypnotic and we dare say crucial recordings, hypnotic acid house rhythms and slick yet experimental forward motion techno fused together to create something that sounds somewhere between Basic Channel, Mosca's Bax & A Guy Called Gerald's Juice Box jungle.

Freshly baked and remastered to perfection, this is one of the very best boxsets you or anyone you know is gonna come across from now until eternity.

Read More
  1. 1 Armed Response 7:44 Sandoz
  2. 2 Chocolate Machine   Sandoz
  3. 3 Digital Lifeforms   Sandoz
  4. 4 Human Spirit   Sandoz
  5. 5 Drum Meditation   Sandoz
  6. 6 Limbo   Sandoz
  7. 7 Zombie Astral   Sandoz
  8. 8 Beam   Sandoz
  9. 9 Steel Tabernacle   Sandoz
  10. 10 White Darkness 8:58 Sandoz
Show All 46 Tracks



View More Mute

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More Minimal Wave and Post-punk
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.