View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

  • Box Set, 8×CD

    • Includes the 2CD ‘Earlier / Later’ album as well as the newly re-mastered albums ‘Disposable Half Truths’, ‘Time High Fiction’, ‘Black Jesus Voice’, ‘Ugly Sprit’ and an album of previously unreleased materiel, ‘Super Duper Soul’

    In stock, shipping now.

Gift This Product …

Possibly the most colossal boxsets to land in some time, #7489 (Collected Works 1974 - 1989) is an ample perspective into the solo work of the seminal heavily clad industrial practitioner Richard H. Kirk.

Bringing together eight CDs jam-packed with some of the most otherworldly synthesised sounds this side of Sheffield, Mute have done the world a favour by collating the very best gems from Kirk's early solo material.

Featuring newly remastered and now classic yet hard to come by albums; ‘Disposable Half Truths’, ‘Time High Fiction’, ‘Black Jesus Voice’, ‘Ugly Sprit’, the double set ‘Earlier / Later’ album and for those thirsting for more, an album of previously unreleased ‘Super Duper Soul’.

If you are unfamiliar with Kirk we strongly urge you in invest and dedicated a few weeks (or like some of us years!) to this often unsung pioneer of the hypnotic groove.

Read More
  1. 1 I Want More (88) 3:03 Richard H. Kirk
  2. 2 Insect Friends Of Allah 2:46 Richard H. Kirk
  3. 3 Black Honeymoon 5:33 Richard H. Kirk
  4. 4 Martyrs Of Palestine 4:13 Richard H. Kirk
  5. 5 Infantile 3:44 Richard H. Kirk
  6. 6 Do As I Do (88) 3:36 Richard H. Kirk
  7. 7 Venusian Electrodes* (75) 1:26 Richard H. Kirk
  8. 8 Info/Acid 4:56 Richard H. Kirk
  9. 9 Latino #3 5:57 Richard H. Kirk
  10. 10 Never Lose Your Shadow (12? Mix) (82/83) 10:00 Richard H. Kirk

Richard H Kirk

View More Richard H Kirk


View More Mute

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More Minimal Wave and Post-punk
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.