Item added to your cart.

Sensory Memory
Kane Ikin
Sensory Memory
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2016
Gift This Product

Brilliant new Kane Ikin LP, moving between moody post-punk atmospheres and streamlined dub techno.

Capping off a vintage year Kane Ikan builds upon his Type and Latency issues with a mini-LP of polluted machine funk that sounds like a gritty instrumental jam between DVA Damas & HTRK. The drum machines call to mind the early 80s shoegaze slowness of classic JAMC, but the absence of vocals pinpoint this as a strictly techno affair, in the vein of Portion Reforms The Supreme Negative.

Time will tell, but this is sure to be a slow burner that is sure to gather much-warranted attention as the cold months roll on.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Packet Loss Kane Ikin 8:13 Buy
  2. 2 Soft Gloss Kane Ikin 4:25 Buy
  3. 3 Slowburner Kane Ikin 6:09 Buy
  4. 4 Divagate Kane Ikin 6:42 Buy
  5. 5 Surrounded Kane Ikin 5:52 Buy
  6. 6 VGA Tracer Kane Ikin 7:59 Buy

Kane Ikin


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.