Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Pop Ambient 2017
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 25, 2016


Legendary German label Kompakt compile a 12 track snapshot of their latest musings for the 2017 edition of the Pop Ambient series. Electroacoustic gallery soundtracks, sound collages from little known producers and recent work from post-rave mavericks The Orb all feature, making this an exciting prospect for anyone with an interest in the PA series or indeed any of the artists that feature. Max Wurden’s ‘Fernfeld’ is an aural delight, whereas Leandro Fresco offers up two illusory, soundtrack-esque pieces which seem to exude the producer's delight for multi-layering sonic elements.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Cromo2 Yui Onodera 6:43 Buy
  2. 2 Her Flood Knocked Me To The Ground (But I Was Already There) Kenneth James Gibson 7:30 Buy

    Her Flood Knocked Me To The Ground (But I Was Already There)

  3. 3 Hal (Wolfgang Voigt Mix) Soulsavers 5:04 Buy

    Hal (Wolfgang Voigt Mix)

  4. 4 Locus Solus Scanner+Yui Onodera 4:29 Buy
  5. 5 Final 9 Jens-Uwe Beyer 7:03 Buy
  6. 6 Fernfeld Max Wurden 3:42 Buy
  7. 7 Dekka Anton Kubikov 6:04 Buy
  8. 8 Sonido Espanol Leandro Fresco 4:40 Buy

    Sonido Espanol

  9. 9 Good Life Thore Pfeiffer 5:42 Buy
  10. 10 186.000 Miles Per Second Max Wurden 7:18 Buy

    186.000 Miles Per Second

  11. 11 El Abismo Leandro Fresco 8:14 Buy
  12. 12 Final 10 Jens-Uwe Beyer 8:03 Buy


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences