Item added to your basket.

Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2016
  • Box Set, 6×LP

    Out of stock
    • Boxset designed by DJ Food
    • 180 gram vinyl pressing
    • Includes a download card redeemable from the label and artwork sticker
    • Limited to 300 copies worldwide

Belgium promoters turned label extraordinaire's De:tuned out do their 5-year box set with a mammoth collection of braindancing electronica on the aptly titled Brainbox, featuring 6 x 12"s housed in a beautifully designed box by none other than DJ Food.

Featuring a who's who of underground electronica, Brainbox collects up gems from every corner of the electronic sphere, ambient & dub from B12 (Worlds End has to be heard tobe believed! b12 going acid techno!), Echochord and the Future Sound of London, deep liquid DNB from PFM, Total Science & Seba, laboratory electro from Heinrich Mueller's excellent remix of 'Where Did He Go ... And Why' by As One. Deepest deep house from Move D & Dman and all manner of just unmissable producers: Speedy J, μ-Ziq, Mika Vainio, Mike Dred, Cristian Vogel, MBM, the list goes on...

It's a true testament to the reach and influence these guys have that they can pull together such an impressive line-up of artists, and with each track a total corker this is gonna be staying close to our record bags and decks for a long time. All that is left is to scan RA for their next party to dive right in...

Read More
  1. 1 Crack In The World In Sync 1:26
  2. 2 Nineteen Eighty Nine John Beltran 1:27
  3. 3 Worlds End B12 1:28
  4. 4 Ryu-ki Seba  
  5. 5 Redundanz & Aufmerksamkeit Move D & Dman 1:28
  6. 6 Panacèa Leo Anibaldi  
  7. 7 Citrus & Wood Deepchord 1:28
  8. 8 Where Did He Go...& Why As One 1:28
  9. 9 Eros Scanner  
  10. 10 Obollis The Future Sound Of London 1:28
Show All 25 Tracks


Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.