Item added to your basket.

The Traveller
The Traveller
The Final Experiment
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2016
Gift This Product

Following up from his long-playing debut of 2010, Shedding The Past, Rene Pawlowitz aka Shed has continued to break new ground, joined dots and blurred boundaries with his trans-genre style of techno. Within the wire-frame of The Traveller, the circuits buzz the dystopic sound of Detroit techno; the steely, industrial throb of Sheffield's Artificial Intelligence and the murky, noxious spirit of dubstep. Yet, at no point does this album feel like a pastiche of styles. For example, tracks such as 44A (Hard Wax Forever!) locate this record firmly in the heart of Berlin - the Berghain - where its rhythms are constantly twisting and turning to raves past, present and future headlong down the Autobahn.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 STP 2 1:40 Shed Buy
  2. 2 Keep Time 3:01 Shed Buy
  3. 3 The Bot 6:23 Shed Buy
  4. 4 Atmo - Action 3:48 Shed Buy
  5. 5 44A (Hard Wax Forever!) 3:49 Shed Buy
  6. 6 ... Can't Feel It. 0:47 Shed Buy
  7. 7 Mayday 4:10 Shed Buy
  8. 8 No Way! 3:01 Shed Buy
  9. 9 HDRTM 4:25 Shed Buy
  10. 10 My R-Class 4:37 Shed Buy
  11. 11 Final Experiment 3:04 Shed Buy
  12. 12 The Traveller 2:08 Shed Buy
  13. 13 Hello Bleep! 2:54 Shed Buy
  14. 14 Leave Things 3:51 Shed Buy


The Final Experiment

Dub Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.