Item added to your cart.

Dawn Richard
Local Action
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2016
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

A one-time protégé of Sean P Diddy Combs, Richard has wholly moved away from the standard pop/R’n’B norms of her previous life as part of Danity Kane, instead exploring the many facets of UK bass music on this her third full length in five years. Largely produced by Machine-drum, Redemption is a vibrant and celebratory statement which is just as strange and experimental as she’s ever sounded. ‘Love Under Lights’ could loosely be classed as EDM, with its big, bounding chord progressions and drops that only get bigger as the track goes on. It's a collection with many facets, that can be explored over and again, letting you still discover new ways of hearing it.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Redemption (Intro) Dawn Richard 1:27 Buy
  2. 2 Love Under Lights Dawn Richard 4:22 Buy
  3. 3 Black Crimes Dawn Richard 4:03 Buy
  4. 4 Voices Dawn Richard 4:09 Buy
  5. 5 LA (feat. Trombone Shorty) Dawn Richard 5:45 Buy
  6. 6 Interim (Interlude) Dawn Richard 0:37 Buy
  7. 7 Renegades Dawn Richard 3:31 Buy
  8. 8 Lazarus Dawn Richard 3:36 Buy
  9. 9 Tyrants Dawn Richard 2:57 Buy
  10. 10 Vines (Interlude) [feat. PJ Morton] Dawn Richard 2:29 Buy
  11. 11 Hey Nikki Dawn Richard 3:37 Buy
  12. 12 Sands Dawn Richard 3:22 Buy
  13. 13 Lilies (Interlude) Dawn Richard 2:36 Buy
  14. 14 The Louvre Dawn Richard 4:13 Buy
  15. 15 Valhalla (Outro) Dawn Richard 0:42 Buy

Dawn Richard

Dawn Richard

Local Action


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.