Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

  • Vinyl 2×LP $33.49

    In stock. Shipping now.

  • CD 2×CD $18.49

    Estimated shipping in 7 days. This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers.
    If there are any issues in fulfilling your order we will contact you immediately.

  • Box Set   $104.99
    • Special edition triple vinyl box set
    • Also includes one sided 7" with a previously unreleased demo
    • 32 page book
    • Assorted inserts, including band photos, original press releases and Foxbase trading cards
    • Includes download code redeemable from label

    In stock. Shipping now.

Gift This Product…

One of the most important DIY albums of all time, the debut Saint Etienne long player Foxbase Alpha sees its 25th anniversary this year. Conceived at a time when indie rock and dance music converged and became something singular, take for example Andrew Weatherall’s thunderous mix of opening track ‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’, Foxbase Alpha seems to still hold up. Avoiding the trap of time-worn trip-hop or sample laden acid house, it perfectly encapsulates the time period without sounding stale. Whether an old fan who remembers it first time round, or a newly initiated listener tracing the roots of the British left-field, this is for you.

  1. 1 This Is Radio Etienne   Saint Etienne
  2. 2 Only Love Can Break Your Heart   Saint Etienne
  3. 3 Wilson   Saint Etienne
  4. 4 Carnt Sleep   Saint Etienne
  5. 5 Girl VII   Saint Etienne
  6. 6 Spring   Saint Etienne
  7. 7 She's The One   Saint Etienne
  8. 8 Stoned To Say The Least   Saint Etienne
  9. 9 Nothing Can Stop Us   Saint Etienne
  10. 10 Etienne Gonna Die   Saint Etienne
Show All 27 Tracks

Saint Etienne

Heavenly Recordings

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie


View More: 1990s

Vinyl Reissue

View More: Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--