Item added to your basket:

Imbalance Computer Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2016
Gift This Product

Interesting new album from Robert Henke, one of the leading innovators of dub techno and co-founder of Ableton! In VLSI, Henke channels African rhythms, dubstep, IDM and techno through an impressive range of modular and analogue electronic equipment, a list made quite surprising considering the stark minimalist elements at play. Henke describes the dystopian feel of the album as a very deliberate move, an attempt of his to distill the socioeconomic and political topics that high tech electronics companies often use as motivation and directly link them to the very machines that they manufacture.

Read More
  1. 1 Arit (VLSI Version) 5:08 Monolake Buy
  2. 2 Inwards (VLSI Version) 4:37 Monolake Buy
  3. 3 Crash (VLSI Version) 6:42 Monolake Buy
  4. 4 Logc (VLSI Version) 8:36 Monolake Buy
  5. 5 Geometry Engine (VLSI Version) 8:20 Monolake Buy
  6. 6 Pio (VLSI Version) 6:07 Monolake Buy
  7. 7 Error (VLSI Version) 4:19 Monolake Buy
  8. 8 Dystopia (VLSI Version) 6:09 Monolake Buy
  9. 9 Unit (VLSI Version) 6:13 Monolake Buy
  10. 10 Nmos (VLSI Version) 6:09 Monolake Buy
  11. 11 Glypnir (VLSI Version) 7:51 Monolake Buy


Imbalance Computer Music

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.