Item added to your cart.

Tumblers from the Vault
Tumblers from the Vault
RVNG Intl.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2016
Gift This Product

RVNG dig up the back catalogue of short lived Toronto cosmonauts Synrix, a band who released two albums of psych rock and experimental electronics back in 1970/1971. Fairly well known and deservedly sought after by collectors, both albums sound like a darker Tonto’s Exploding Head Band mixed with the acoustic tapestries of Linda Cohen; “a sound that hybridized chamber music dynamics with wild, yet tuneful electronic melodicism”. With such a wide range of reference points it’s easy to over think the contextual side of Synrix, but we reckon it’s safer and a lot more fun to sit back and let the music take you away.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Tumblers to the Vault Syrinx 3:29 Buy
  2. 2 Syren Syrinx 6:00 Buy
  3. 3 December Angel Syrinx 9:00 Buy
  4. 4 Ibistix Syrinx 8:06 Buy
  5. 5 Field Hymn (Epiloque) Syrinx 2:54 Buy
  6. 6 Tillicum Syrinx 1:53 Buy
  7. 7 Better Deaf and Dumb from the First Syrinx 2:52 Buy
  8. 8 Aurora Spinray Syrinx 3:30 Buy
  9. 9 Melina's Torch Syrinx 2:58 Buy
  10. 10 Journey Tree Syrinx 4:50 Buy
  11. 11 Field Hymn Syrinx 1:49 Buy
  12. 12 Chant for Your Dragon King Syrinx 10:24
  13. 13 Hollywood Dream Trip Syrinx 5:13 Buy
  14. 14 Father of Light Syrinx 2:16 Buy
  15. 15 Appaloosa - Pegasus Syrinx 11:34


RVNG Intl.

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.