Item added to your basket:

Change The Station
A Certain Ratio
Change The Station
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2016
Gift This Product …

In 2019 the Mancunian post-punk legends A Certain Ratio will celebrate forty years since the release of their debut LP. In lieu of the milestone Mute are taking the trouble to reissue all of the group’s full-lengths. While Change The Station has been around since 1997, this edition actually marks the first time that it has been pressed to vinyl. Though ACR’s ninth LP may not carry as much clout as albums like Sextet and The Graveyard And The Ballroom, this thirteen-track set can make a claim to be the group’s most holistic work. Mellowing out their standard punk-funk frenzies with influences from the Madchester, trip-hop and ambient house scenes, Change The Station is a delight for the cerebral cortex.

Read More
  1. 1 Listen To The Sound 5:01 A Certain Ratio Buy
  2. 2 Some Day 6:17 A Certain Ratio Buy
  3. 3 Your On Your Own 4:56 A Certain Ratio Buy
  4. 4 Waiting For You 6:02 A Certain Ratio Buy
  5. 5 Yeah Boy 7:01 A Certain Ratio Buy
  6. 6 Sister Brother 5:13 A Certain Ratio Buy
  7. 7 Desire 6:07 A Certain Ratio Buy
  8. 8 Samba 123 5:29 A Certain Ratio Buy
  9. 9 Pole 5:49 A Certain Ratio Buy
  10. 10 Do Du Beep 6:09 A Certain Ratio Buy
  11. 11 Golden Balls 5:50 A Certain Ratio Buy
  12. 12 Funk Off 5:36 A Certain Ratio Buy
  13. 13 Groove (E) 5:01 A Certain Ratio Buy

A Certain Ratio

View More A Certain Ratio


View More Mute


View More 1990s

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions

Vinyl Reissue

View More Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.