Item added to your cart.

The Pattern Forms
Peel Away the Ivy
Ghost Box
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 21, 2016

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Great new synth pop collab from two thirds of Friendly Fires & Jon Brooks, the mastering engineer for everything Trunk and long time member of The Advisory Circle.

With its roots firmly grounded in indie rock and abstract electronics, we see a marrying of rich synth textures and heavily reverbed vocal hooks throughout the album, aiding song writing which feels incredibly pop focused. Tracks like ‘Don’t Let Me Dream’ even sound like they were written to accompany some hyper-neon throwback 80s cinema, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Fans of Chromatics producer Johnny Jewel will dig this.

Sure to be a stone cold classic Ghost Box this one!

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Peel Away the Ivy 0:37 Buy

    Peel Away the Ivy

  2. 2 Black Rain 4:09 Buy
  3. 3 Don't Let Me Dream 5:22 Buy

    Don't Let Me Dream

  4. 4 A Simple Walk 4:57 Buy
  5. 5 Daylight 5:58 Buy
  6. 6 Sparrowhawk 2:11 Buy
  7. 7 Man and Machine 4:17 Buy

    Man and Machine

  8. 8 Fluchtwege 4:19 Buy
  9. 9 Polymer Dawn 6:13 Buy
  10. 10 First in an Innocent World 5:01 Buy

    First in an Innocent World

The Pattern Forms

Ghost Box

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences